February 3, 2022

2021 Cóyotl Award Nominations

The 2021 Cóyotl Award Nominations are now open!

Welcome to the 2021 Cóyotl Award nominations form! Nominations are open to all members of the Furry Writers' Guild, though awards may be given to any work of anthropomorphic writing demonstrating excellence whether or not the author is a member of the guild. Please see the award rules for what makes an eligible work. For a non-exhaustive of what's eligible, see the recommended reading list.

Nominations close March 15!

About the awards

This year, the awards are broken down into four categories with an optional fifth:

  • Best Novel (50,000+ words)
  • Best Novella (20,000-50,000 words)
  • Best Short Story (<20,000 words)
  • Best Anthology (single-author anthologies also welcome)
  • Best Other Work (graphic novel, video game, interactive fiction, podcast, etc.)

The final category will have its own award only if there are enough nominees; otherwise, the works nominated will be rolled into the other categories depending on their word count.